Australia Scraps All COVID-19 related Border Restrictions for Travellers

Australia is one of the most popular tourist destinations in the world. But over the past few years, the COVID-19 pandemic has hit tourism hard in Australia. Even after the pandemic, many tourists found it challenging to travel to a foreign country due to Australia’s strict COVID-19 entry rules.

However, Australia has now lifted all its remaining COVID-19 entry rules, making it easier for travelers to visit the country.

Travelers are now not required to provide proof of vaccination and a negative RT-PCR test report on arrival. More than two years after the COVID-19 pandemic hit the world, the lifting of entry rules ends significant pandemic-related restrictions on travel in Australia.

Australia’s international border will be fully open to unvaccinated travelers from July 6. It is important to note that Australian citizens are eligible to enter the country unvaccinated, but many foreign travelers may need to seek an exemption based on limited reasons.

Additionally, the Department of Home Affairs has informed that people intending to visit Australia are not required to complete a Digital Passenger Declaration or Maritime Travel Declaration.

This was shared by the Australian Border Force on their official Twitter handle. “The COVID-19 border restrictions have changed. Travelers do not need to complete a Digital Passenger Declaration or Maritime Travel Declaration and all visa holders can travel to Australia without a travel exemption,” read a tweet by the Australian Border Force.

Although Australia has removed all border restrictions, some states may impose their own regulations. Face masks are required on flights to Australia and passengers must comply with airline vaccination regulations. In fact, airlines such as Virgin Australia and Qantas require travelers to provide proof of their vaccination to fly internationally.

With the lifting of COVID-19 border restrictions, Australia has become the latest country to lift all entry restrictions related to the pandemic. Earlier, the United States, Italy, the United Kingdom, Sweden, Iceland, Ireland, Croatia and Aruba all lifted entry restrictions for the duration of the pandemic.

Read all Latest news, Latest newsWatch Top Videos And live tv Here.

Source link

What do you think?

Written by filmysector

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Smooth journey takes at least a decade: Viren Rasquinha on Indian women’s hockey team’s WC exit

Decoding BJP’s Great Game Plan | Nothing but the truth, ep 11